Skip to content

What kind of camera do you have?

July 28, 2010

Lots of people seem to think a nice camera automatically equals nice pictures. I’m by no means a professional, but I’ve already had several people see my pictures and comment that my camera takes nice pictures. Then they proceed to buy a dSLR and wonder why theirs don’t look the same. Well, if I bought the same paints as Picasso, would I be an amazing artist? If I bought the same stove as a famous chef, would I be an instant chef? No? Photography is just the same. Photographers (hobbyist and pros) dedicate a lot of time learning their camera and how to take the perfect shot. It’s not just snapping the shutter.


A friend on a photography board just did an experiment to show that it’s not the camera that takes nice pictures, but the person behind the camera. Thanks for taking the time to do this, Erin!

Your Camera Takes Really Nice Pictures

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

