Skip to content

Soul Mates

August 4, 2010

I used to not believe in soul mates, but a certain someone has changed that in my life. I can not imagine what life would be like without him in it. Waking up without him there every day is unimaginable. He completes my sentences. He knows what I need before I do. He’s the other half of my brain.

He never got the memo that marriage is supposed to be 50/50. He gives it 200% every day, sometimes more, but never less. He’s never said a harsh word to me or raised his voice.¬† He can just look at me and know what I’m thinking, feeling and needing. He’s a little harder to figure out, but I’m working on it. I only hope I’m the kind of wife that he deserves, but that’s a lot to live up to because he deserves the best for all he does.

Today is our 3 year anniversary. Every year on our anniversary, I think “is that all it’s been?” Not because being with him is so terrible it feels like forever, but because I can’t remember life without him. We’ve been together 7-1/2 years now.

I was going to celebrate by sharing pictures from our wedding, but Flickr chose today to switch over to the new page and is being finicky. That or I just haven’t figured it out yet. I’ll have to add them later.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2010 1:45 AM

    I know you are a wonderful soul mate for him too! You two deserve each other! You two are perfect for each other! It makes me so happy to see you so happy! Love you both, and happy anniversary!

  2. lartdejournalier permalink
    August 19, 2010 2:10 AM

    That was lovely.

Leave a Reply

