Skip to content

Meet Lola

August 11, 2010

I’ve been searching for a better camera bag that I can also carry as a purse. Something that doesn’t scream “Huge camera inside!” or is ugly, boring and bulky like my backpack.


I finally decided on Epiphanie’s Lola. I’ve only had it a few days, but it seems to fit my everyday going out needs. It holds my camera body with 50 mm lens, SB900 flash (which isn’t exactly small) and my 55-200 lens. Then I have my wallet, checkbook, calendar, makeup bag, USB cord and extra battery for my camera along with some small miscellaneous stuff. It’s a little bulkier than my normal purse, but so far no one has seemed to notice.

Here’s a quick shot inside. The empty area is where I will put my camera.

To check out Epiphanie’s other bags (I love the Belle too), check out their website.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 4:17 PM

    Oh my gosh! I love it!

    • August 11, 2010 4:25 PM

      Thanks! I’m in love with it too and the red outside/lavender inside is PERFECT for me. The only downside to it, is due to the shape, the top doesn’t open up super big like the Belle does. But overall, it’s perfect. No more missed shots because I have my purse of useless crap and no camera.

Leave a Reply

