Skip to content

Great Texas Balloon Race

August 13, 2010

A few weeks ago was Longview’s annual Great Texas Balloon Race, which I always love. This was my first year trying to get good pictures of the event and it was harder than I imagined. I still had several that I was proud of though.

Chance rock climbing before the Glow:
Rock Climbing

Opening ceremony with the American Flag:
Balloon Glow 280

Bailey LOVED the music and was dancing in her chair. Notice her silly Bubby behind her.
Bailey dancing with the music

Kissing bumble bee balloons:
Bumble bees

Balloon Glow

I’ll try to get Sunday morning’s Balloon Races up soon! I enjoyed that part of the event the most, I think. Tons of balloons flying directly overhead as they compete for prizes. Super fun!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

