Skip to content

My week

August 19, 2010

So, this past week I’ve been in the hospital for a migraine treatment. The good news is I feel pretty good. The bad news is that it makes for a long day with nothing to do. At least after surgery or whatever, you are super tired and sleep a lot. Or have a brand new baby to cuddle. Or something exciting. My excitement is eating, walking the halls and taking a shower. Woot!

I’ve taken advantage of this time to try to teach myself Photoshop Elements 8. I’ve been scraping by with free Picasa, which is great, but I’ve pasted it’s abilities. Photoshop is overwhelming, but hey, I’ve got time to kill and nothing else to think about.

Here’s a few of my edits. I’m still learning a lot, but I see a big difference over my previous Picasa edits. I only wish I had brought my external hard drive with me so I had more pictures to work with.

Here’s a few, just remember I’m just starting and have a ways to go!

Kyle

Autumn with her crazy hair trying to learn to crawl. She’s getting to be such a big girl!
Autumn trying to crawl

My sweet baby, playing with Autumn’s toys. She loves to come visit for the different toys. This one is a baby bandstand, which Bailey loves!
Bailey dancing and signing

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

