Skip to content

New Favorite Blogs

September 29, 2010

I normally don’t have a lot of time to follow many blogs, plus I’m very unorganized with my favorites and haven’t figured out how to keep up with them. I guess I need Google reader or a similar program (any suggestions?) Anyway, today I came across 2 new (to me) blogs that I really enjoyed.

The first is  Cupcake Project. Tons of cupcake recipes, most with pictures. They all look delicious and inspire me to bake more creative cupcakes.

I think I’m going to try the Apple Pecan Cinnamon Roll cupcakes this weekend. Don’t they just look delicious?

The mini pumpkin pies look yummy as well.  So many options, I might have found a new hobby. This one my family will love, I’m sure!

Another blog I came across today is Skip to my Lou Tons of fun crafts complete with pictures and tutorials.  I’m going to attempt the cupcake wrappers this weekend. They look so simple, but pretty. I can’t wait to see how they turned out. I wish I had enough forethought to have looked them up a week ago so I could have wasted time been productive the past 2 days while I was home with a sick baby.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 30, 2010 3:05 AM

    I love my Google Reader—it saves me a lot of time and everything organized. I’ve even convinced Cliff to start using it as well, and my friend Sydni loves it too because now she doesn’t get quite as many emails to go through each day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

