Skip to content

Sweet Shot Tuesday

November 2, 2010

I found a new blog today Life with my 3 Boybarians that has a weekly photo thread called “Sweet Shot Tuesday” It encourages you to blog your favorite photo of the week and link up with others. It doesn’t have a set theme like most photo blogging series do, which I like. Sometimes I like the motivation and encouragement of a theme, but most of the time I forget about it and don’t have a picture to fit the theme when it’s time to post. I always have a favorite photo of the week though.

This week, since I just read about it today, I went through my Flickr and found one that made me smile. It’s SOOC (straight out of the camera) with no editing, but it’s the meaning behind it that makes me happy.

DSC_0558

Bailey loves to sit on the back porch. Actually, we all do. It’s a favorite hangout at my house. We sit there a lot and when we have friends over, we’re more likely to hang out back there than in the house. I love the look of wonder on Bailey’s face. Judging by the way she’s looking so intent, I’m guessing she was watching the cows. They just amaze her. She loves when they are close enough to the house that she can “moo” at them.

Also, to get in the habit of blogging more, I’m trying to blog every day in November. I know it most likely won’t happen, but it’s a goal. There’s been lots of times I had lots to say and pictures I would have loved to share, but I just forget about my blog. Isn’t that terrible?!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Rochelle permalink
    November 2, 2010 4:19 PM

    What a sweet picture. I love her little face. Hope you have a great Tuesday.

  2. November 2, 2010 4:40 PM

    I love her expression.

  3. November 2, 2010 5:31 PM

    What a cutie!

  4. November 2, 2010 9:24 PM

    No, it’s not terrible! And don’t beat yourself up if you aren’t able to post every day. That’s really tough to do. But if it’s your goal then just post a pic – sometimes that’s all I can do. Especially on those days where my words are …well…less than edifying. ; ) I’m so glad you joined us! Darcy is a great photography teacher and I’ve learned more about photography from her than from any other source.

  5. November 2, 2010 9:40 PM

    Thank you all so much. 🙂

    Rebekah, it’s just a goal to get more in the habit. I love the idea of posting just a picture without words. I feel my pictures have a lot more to say than I do!

  6. November 2, 2010 11:23 PM

    How wonderful to be close enough to cows to moo at them! I grew up that way…well, from 3rd grade on…but I took them for granted, I guess. Precious little girl with a precious look of wonder on her face!

  7. November 3, 2010 8:05 PM

    Cows are just wonderful to watch – I spent my childhood watching them aswell and in my last garden they could reach over the fence and eat my shrubs – but when they saw me cutting the grass they would be down at the fence waiting for the grass box to get tipped over the wire fence for them. Lovely sooc 🙂

Leave a Reply

