Skip to content

A few of my favorite things

December 1, 2010

For December, I thought it’d be fun to post about some of my favorite things. That song has been in my head lately and considering it’s my favorite time of year, why not?

Black Friday (actually Thanksgiving since stores opened earlier this year) my mom and I went shopping. Our first stop was Toys R Us. We were an hour and 15 minutes early, but there was already a long line. They were giving out free coloring books and 64 count crayons, but we assumed we were too far back to get any, which made me sad. We quickly found what we were looking for and got in the fast growing line. It took probably an hour and a half or so to check out, but when we got to the register, they still had a few sets of crayons and coloring books! We went on about our shopping, but when I got home, I had not forgotten about those crayons. While wrapping presents, I had the crayons there, just admiring them and occassionally smelling them. They were perfect. All sharp points, lined up perfectly. Crayons are probably the cheapest crafty item ever, but I never buy any for myself. But these are all mine. I refuse to share with little children who will ruin the perfect sharp points, peel the paper and put them back in the box out of order. 64 perfect crayons just for me.

DSC_0082_edited-1

DSC_0088_edited-1

DSC_0090_edited-1

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2010 6:04 PM

    I don’t know….they look a little out of color order to me…. 😉
    You are too funny! I like it though!

    • December 1, 2010 7:15 PM

      I started to put them in order by color, but I hated to mess them up. That’s how they were originally in the package. If I ever get over my OCD of wanting them just like they came, I’ll organize them like the rainbow.

  2. lartdejournalier permalink
    December 3, 2010 3:14 AM

    I love crayons and I love photographing them even more. :doofi:

Leave a Reply

