Skip to content

Peppermint Bark

December 12, 2010

I’ve been doing lots of crafts and baking this month, in preparation for Christmas. I’ve only remembered to take pictures of a few of them so far. Yesterday I made a batch of Peppermint Bark for my hairdresser.

DSC_0167_edited-1

This was the second pan, which didn’t quite make it all the way to the edges. I melted chocolate mint candy melts for the bottom layer. Then red vanilla candy melts for the middle layer, topped with white almond bark swirled in and crushed peppermints on top while still hot. Super easy, but delicious.

I had fun playing with the depth of field with it.
DSC_0168_edited-1

DSC_0169_edited-1

It packages up real pretty for a gift.
DSC_0173_edited-1

I added a simple “J” ornament from Hobby Lobby for Jamie’s.
DSC_0178_edited-1

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

