Skip to content

Secret Santa

December 14, 2010

I love my online friends. The only thing that would make them better is if they were all local and we could hang out regularly. But, I’ll take what I can get. Every year they do a Secret Santa gift exchange, but this is the first year I signed up to participate. Oh the anticipation! Waiting to see who I got to shop for, selecting the perfect gift, wrapping it all pretty and sending it on its way. Then even more anticipation as you wonder who has your name, when will it arrive, what is it?

The best part is Reveal Day, where everyone posts pictures of their presents and we find out who everyone’s Santa is. It’s such fun and surprising how perfect all the gifts are. Even though we don’t all know each other besides online, you’d never know.

My package arrived the Friday before Reveal Day, just in time. I had been stalking the mailbox and it finally came, wrapped in plain brown paper. I quickly unwrapped it to see this:
DSC_0152_edited-1

A quick look inside revealed that my Santa definitely knows my favorite color. Besides all pink, I got a meat thermometer for my canning and baking. Yay!
DSC_0158_edited-1

DSC_0161_edited-1

And a beautiful scarf, which I expected Bailey to promptly steal, but she seemed scared of it!
DSC_0162_edited-1

I love it all and can’t wait for next year’s SS.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

