Skip to content

Dicecapades

January 2, 2011

Chance received the board game Dicecapades for Christmas. I had never heard of it, but grabbed it on the recommendation of a friend. It got good reviews and came with over 100 dice, surely it couldn’t be that bad. We played it the first time at our Higgins’ Christmas and it was a ton of fun and you never knew what was next!

Jessie had to do sit ups.
DSC_0287_edited-1

My mom & Chance had to arm wrestle. I think Nana won in the end, but she said she really had to work harder than she thought. That’s Cliff on the left, he’s the head of following the rules. He made sure we read every word and followed the cards to the letter. He also disagrees that “y” is sometimes a vowel and made me move back a space.
DSC_0289_edited-1

Next my mom had to do pushups. She got all the hard work ones! Chance followed along for moral support and my photography buddy/cousin Christy had to get shots of the action too.

DSC_0293_edited-1

Jessie had to balance several dice in a tower while standing on one leg. I don’t think she ever got this before her time was up.
DSC_0298_edited-1

Cliff had to stack several teeny tiny dice on top of a stack of larger dice. Those dice are itsy bitsy!
DSC_0288

It was so fun another group started a round the following night.
DSC_0300_edited-1

Overall it’s a great game for older kids (Chance is 11 and just barely old enough for some of it) and adults. I think it’s one of those games that you can play with as few as 2 people, but really isn’t much fun without a crowd. I’d definitely recommend it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    January 2, 2011 9:52 PM

    That looks like a game we would enjoy. I’ll have to look for it!

  2. January 3, 2011 1:20 AM

    OMG! Love that game! My son got it for Christmas a year ago and we brought it with us to a family Christmas this year. It was so much fun! Love your pictures…they all made me smile because I KNOW how difficult some of that stuff is 🙂 I got lucky and didn’t have to do anything too physical, but it was fun watching my future in laws arm wrestling and doing push ups! Great post!

  3. Michele permalink
    January 7, 2011 6:29 PM

    That does look fun. Thanks for the game review. 🙂

Leave a Reply

