Skip to content

9/365

January 9, 2011

I actually had an idea ahead of time for a picture that has significance of today for my 365, but I’m going to save it for tomorrow since it’s a rare occasion today. It snowed in Texas!!

Bailey

Gregg & Bailey

Chance

Tired of snow
Enough of the snow! Let me back inside where it’s warm!!

This was Gregg’s grandfather’s tractor, that he gave him when we bought our land. It has lots of fond memories for Gregg and I love pictures of it.
Old tractor

Our neighbors have huge icicles on their fences, but we just have tiny ones. I was too lazy (uh, cold) to get the mule out and drive through the pasture in hunt of better ones, so I settled for the ones relatively close to the house.
Barb Wire

This is my baby peach tree. Hopefully it makes it through the winter, we finally got a few peaches this summer off it.
Peach tree

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Michele permalink
    January 9, 2011 11:34 PM

    The tractor photo does has interesting color.
    We just got a dusting of snow, but it sure is cold right now in VA.

    • January 10, 2011 6:29 PM

      Thanks, the tractor is the only one I did a different processing on. Normally I try to keep it pretty clean, but some pictures just call for that old time feel.

      In VA, you probably consider our big snow just a dusting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

