Skip to content

Days 11 and 12

January 13, 2011

This week has been tiring and I missed yesterday’s 365 picture. I attempted to take 2 different ones tonight to make up for it, but it was almost dark when I got home and I had a screaming baby at my side, so it was most definitely a rushed job and I think it really shows.

Still on the cool weather kick, I thought of how thankful I am for a ton of firewood, so we always have a big, warm fire going.

Wood pile

Then I attempted to capture a large icicle hanging on the eve of the house. But that turned out to be a big failure due to the lack of light. Maybe next time.
Icicle

One Comment leave one →
  1. Michele permalink
    January 13, 2011 3:20 PM

    I have been learning how to use adjustment layers and layer masks to fix photos. I bet you could fix up that icicle photo.

Leave a Reply

