Skip to content

16/365- Blokus

January 17, 2011

Chance LOVES board games. I’m constantly hearing “will you play a game with me?” Normally he asks when I’m cooking dinner, giving Bailey a bath or walking out the door for work. Today was a sleepy, rainy day. We didn’t do much besides hang out. In between reading, I pulled out Blokus and asked Chance to play, instead of the other way around. It made him so excited. I mainly did it for him and figured it would be a tolerable game. Boy was I wrong, I loved it! Probably moreso than he did. It’s a fairly quick game that involves a little bit of strategy. It’s similar to Tetris, which I love as well.  I’m really enjoying him getting older so we can play games on both of our levels, versus kids games.

Blokus

By the way, it’s really hard to pronounce the game’s name correctly, when you play rounds in between reading Steig Larsson’s The Girl who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest, which one of the main character’s name is Blomkvist. I ended up asking Chance if he wanted to play Blomkvist, which completely confused him.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 6:12 PM

    We love Blokus too! Great angle on this shot!
    My 365: http://notjustthursdays.blogspot.com

Trackbacks

  1. Blokus | ZumRoo

Leave a Reply

