Skip to content

17/365- Coloring

January 17, 2011

Bailey loves arts and crafts of any kind. It’s her favorite part of day at daycare and is always proud to show us her newest creation. She will happily sit in her high chair and color while I cook dinner or clean the kitchen. This is what she did yesterday while we played Blokus (yes, I knew I was having a busy week and cheated by taking this picture early). She also decided to draw on her forehead as well as the paper.

Bailey coloring

When Chance was a baby, he never got into any trouble. He would have NEVER thought to color on anything except what I told him to color on. He always followed the rules and did as he was expected. It blew my mind that kids colored on the walls. Surely their parents weren’t doing something right. Then Bailey was born. She marches to her own drum. She knows right from wrong, but it doesn’t affect her at all….well, except to squeal and run faster when she sees me coming. Which is why she must be confined during craft time. I used to let Chance finger paint on the floor, with a large sheet of paper. I could go to the bathroom or do laundry while he painted. No worries. Ms. Bailey? I can’t take my eye off her IN the high chair and finally understand that it wasn’t the other parents, I just got lucky with an obedient child.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2011 3:39 PM

    It’s okay, “Auntie Christy” still thinks she is adorable! šŸ™‚
    And please let me be “Auntie Christy” you know it’ll be a while before I’m an auntie to Jessie’s kids! šŸ˜‰

    • January 18, 2011 2:13 AM

      You can be Aunt Christy with a “C”, she already has an Aunt Kristy. Have I ever told you that when we talk about you or Gregg’s brother’s wife, we call you Christy with a C or Kristy with a K? It’s a lot easier than guessing which Christy we are talking about.

Leave a Reply

