Skip to content

19/365

January 21, 2011

I’ve been busy the past few days and haven’t focused a lot on my Project 365 because my baby girl had surgery Wednesday. She had tubes put in both ears and her tonsils and adenoids removed. I didn’t want to lug my dSLR and flash, various lenses, etc to the hospital and my sweet son said I could borrow his point and shoot. I was excited. A small camera would be perfect and I’ve been considering buying myself one. Well, that one day using it was nice, but made me remember why I love my dSLR so much. Maybe I just wasn’t used to the settings, but I got terrible camera shake and the exposure was off.

When we first got to the hospital, she was real quiet and didn’t know what to think. She sat around and watched tv with her daddy. She was pretty impressed with the tv in bed.
Hanging with Daddy

When that got boring, I pulled out my entertainment stash of stickers. She applied every sticker to her daddy’s hands.
Sticker distraction

Then she got an itty bitty hospital gown. I couldn’t resist a picture of her tiny diaper hanging out the back. She was trying to swing on Gregg’s legs and caused some motion blur.
Baby booty!

Then we went to the pre-surgery room, where they gave her “seperation anxiety” medicine. Basically something to make her a little sleepy so she wouldn’t notice when she’s whisked away to surgery. I wasn’t sure it was going to be enough to make her obvlious, but it really worked. She had no clue when they took her away.
Feeling good before

It all went well and soon enough she was antsy and ready to roam.
After surgery

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

